Week 37

I was in New York last week.  It was a great trip on several levels.  I’ve always loved it there, and I spent about 3 months or so living there several years ago.  Among the many meetings I had, I went to several shows, which I hope to talk about in some other posts.  I also got to spend some time with some people I hadn’t seen in a long while.  One of those friends was Mike, my roommate from undergraduate school at TCU.  Saturday, after all my meetings were over I took a day with Mike and his wife Christa and we went walking on the high line.  In contrast to what I expected (from Joel Sternfeld’s photos of the walk) the High Line was packed with people but the weather was amazing for early November and with the sun bouncing off several buildings, I decided to take a shot of Mike and Christa.  I’m hoping they like it.

40º 44' 26" N 74º 0' 29" W

Leave a Reply

