Vincent Fournier

I’ve been a bit of a slacker lately.  I’m going to try and keep a running tally of work I’ve been looking at so it’s easily accessible on my blog here.

I ran into Vincent Fournier’s work recently.  His Space Project is incredible.  Something that is right up my alley when it comes to landscape and our perpetual need to conquer it.

© Vincent Fournier

Another thing I like about this project is the intensive amount of research and access that he had to get to be able to accomplish this.  Like Paul Shambroom’s Nuclear War work, Fournier had to get access to a large governmental agency (NASA or the Russian Space Program depending on where he shot).  That is no easy task, but like Shambroom, once he got his foot in one door, which is always the toughest one, the others followed with less work than the last.

© Vincent Fournier

Leave a Reply

