Take 14

A whirlwind week I’m afraid and I don’t have much to show for it although I was in three different countries.  The week ended with me in Madrid at PhotoEspana where I participated in the Descubrimientos PHE Extra Viejo Award and Portfolio review.  I am shortlisted for the award along with 50 other photographers.  All of their work is outstanding, I feel happy and lucky to have been able to attend and participate.  The shows around Madrid were amazing and although I took my camera I found myself looking at other people’s work too much to be able to photograph anything.  One show that I was pleased to see was Jem Southam’s work.  This week’s photograph is a photograph of his fastened to a gate in a park in Madrid.  I thought it fit the setting rather well.

 

40º 25' 09" N 3º 41' 39" W

 

I followed up Madrid with a flight back to London and then I’m off to Iceland.  Should have some work from there for the next week…

Leave a Reply

