Yogi

Two projects, well three, if you count Tejon, at once.  That’s what I’m doing.  I’m enjoying it at the moment.  I’ve lined up several people to see in Bosnia and Kosovo.  The Hopi are the Hopi and Tejon is still sitting there.  Sometimes I’m worried I don’t have all the ducks in a row.  But if it was easy to do all of this: would I enjoy doing it?

When I feel like all the projects are stalled or I’m not doing the right thing I think about Yogi.  He’s kind of like a grounding.  Or at least some of what he said is.  I’m not one for great, fanciful, quotes.  When I come across one that I really enjoy I might remember it, or at least remember how to paraphrase it, but Yogi’s stuff I always remember.  I wonder if it’s because he’s actually brilliant or if it’s because his sayings are so simple.  At any rate, I’m wondering if I should pronounce to the world that a baseball player from the 50s and 60s is the source of some of my critical thinking…I don’t know.  Maybe I should keep it to myself.

"If there is a fork in the road, take it."

"If there is a fork in the road, take it."

At least that helps for the moment when I feel totally overwhelmed or unsure about what I may be doing.

And another one that relates, “If you don’t know where you are going, you might wind up someplace else.”  Yogi Berra.  He’s my yogi.

One Response to “Yogi”

  1. i love this portrait!!look at his face!great!!!

Leave a Reply

