Tower Hill

I figured last night that if we are lucky we live to see about 29,000 days (close to 80 years).  I’ve got around 17,000 to go if I’m lucky.  A finite thought but I had it after spending the day at the beach and having the space and time to think.

As I got home at around 10:30pm I used the thought to convince myself to wake up after only about 4 hours sleep.  It took me around an hour to power down so by the time I closed my eyes it was close to midnight.

I really didn’t want to get up and I really didn’t want to go all the way to Tower Hill but I somehow dragged myself out of bed and shiver by ass off waiting for the bus at 4:15.  Once I get off the bus everything switches on though.  Even without coffee or breakfast I’m good to go for a couple hours and what I get to see keeps me going.

5:13 AM

5:13 AM

Lights on the bridge or lights off?  I can’t decide.

5:18 AM

5:18 AM

It’s getting lighter later now.  I don’t really know how much longer I can pursue this as I only have about 30 minutes to work with now until the City starts to pulse, buzz and hum.  By 5:45 cars and trucks are virtually everywhere and by 6:15 forget about it, there are pedestrians everywhere and the London that I own for myself for about an hour is gone.  Given up to everyone else to use.

5:39 AM

5:39 AM

I’ll keep at it.  At least until I head to Bosnia and Kosovo.  Looks like I’ll be headed there around mid-August.  Then back here for a few days until I leave for Hopi Nation and other things August 28.

One Response to “Tower Hill”

  1. def without lights!! shame i dreamt it was cloudy at 4.30am or I’d have been there with ya.

Leave a Reply

