Busking

Had some photographs and a video that made More Intelligent Life today.  My friend and reporter Gary Moskowitz worked on the story with me.  Well, we were never actually together.  He spent several days trolling the underground looking for buskers to talk to while I spent several days wandering from one busking pitch to the next looking for guys and girls (not many of them) to let me photograph them and interview them.

I shot solely with my Canon 5d.  Many of the sequences are just me holding the shutter down and letting the action happen.  I spent the better part of three days finding enough material and people to shoot before editing the audio and jpegs on Final Cut Pro.  I found you can never have too many cutaways when making a multi-media piece.

Hopefully there will be more paying gigs like this in the future.  All the ££ helps.

Leave a Reply

